Is this/was a bad idea? He's so sensitive.

I've been talking to this guy for four months and I really like him. He took me on a date to the movies one Friday & I ended up staying all night the whole weekend. & we didn't have sex. That Friday I met his parents & friends. The next time we hung out we decided to have sex & he was very sweet with situation. He still took me out on dates but one day he completely cut me off I was crushed but he talked to me about how he started to get overwhelmed with his feelings & family problems so I told him I would wait for him & give him space that was two weeks ago now we are OK but when I first met him he was very heartbroken & stressed out with his baby's mother she now has someone new. He tells me I make him very happy but now I feel like I'm back where I started I feel like I have to cheer him up again. Last night we hung out & it felt different but it wasn't... I wanna know any advice that can be given I care about him & want him to be happy but he has an effect on me where I'm not happy when he's not & I want him to commit at some point but I don't want to stress more than he already is... Please help

0|0
2|1

Most Helpful Girl

• It seems like he has a lot of issues and projects those onto the people around him. I'd say he's not ready for a relationship and you should probably bow out to prevent heartache.

0|0
    0|0
    • If she bows out though, it could just cause him more heart ache. That's the last thing he needs.

• Show All
    • Yeah I put myself first in these situations. In my experience, negative people have the worst effect on you.

• yea they do, it sucks when someone is apart of my daily routine & it has to change

What Guys Said 1

• He isn't ready for a relationship.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 1