How do I tell my parents I met a guy online?

So I've been talking to this guy for almost 6 months now, I really like him and have strong feelings for him. The thing is we met online and haven't actually met yet. Though were planning on meeting in my dad's summer house this summer. I haven't told my patents yet, any ideas how I should go about it? He is Norwegian and I am Swedish so we live in different countries but it's only 4 hours apart..I really don't know how to tell my mom because we are not very close and we don't talk about stuff like that..

I will be 18 then, he will be 21, I have Skyped him countless times so yes I know he is who he says he is, even talked to his family. I know I shouldn't meet him alone and I won't, I know all the neighbors around and planning on my dad being there when he comes so please don't preach about him being a 70 year old pervert..

0|0
2|1

Most Helpful Girl

• I met my fiance online when I was 15 and he was 18 and at first when I told my mother about him she was drawn back by it because she knows that some people online can be lying about who they are. But once I showed her a picture of him and let her talk to him on the phone herself, she warmed up to it.

About a year and some months later, we finally met each other(because we were young and still in school and lived 1,200 miles apart) and I met his entire family, and he met mine. And our families love each other and they truly believe that him and I were meant to be, and were at the right place at the right time.