Is it okay to set up multiple dates with different girls until you decide on one of them?

I'm kind of new to the whole dating scene and just wondering if people do this. I mean like 1st or 2nd dates, not having 2 or more girlfriends. Because I like multiple girls and already have a date with 1 of them, but I want to ask another one out too so I can see which one I like better. I wouldn't tell them that I have date with another woman of course but on a first or second date we wouldn't really be exclusive yet right?

0|0
4|1

Most Helpful Girl

• That's pretty much what dating is. You're not doing anything wrong.

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 3

• I don't believe you should date until you know enough about the person to gauge whether a relationship with them would be a good or bad idea. IF that trust isn't fully earned before you date them then the date should never happen in my eyes. I know this viewpoint is more traditional than some others out there. I would not be happy with a guy who decided to date me while also dating other girls and would probably tell my female friends that I think he is a jerk.

0|0
    0|0
    • So how do you get to know someone before going on a date?

• Through friendship and group activities out in public and also private time when you asking for advice or mutually helping each other move furniture etc...

• I think that's like speed dating, they'd get pissed if they found out and weren't straight forward about the not being exclusive right off the bat thing. But then again I don't really care

0|0
    0|0
  • Yes its okay to do this because its called. dating.
    Its your choice how you choose to date. Personally, I don't juggle multiple guys because I like dating one person at a time, but to each their own.

0|0
    1|0
    • What about paying on the first date? If it's a coffee date do you think I should just pay for both of us or just pay separately?

• Show All
    • Awesome thanks for you advice, you helped me out a lot!