Is he just not into me? Made misktakes wondering if damage control is possible?

So this great guys messaged me online a few weeks ago. he's a medical resident I am a grad student we hit it off. A few dates a few sexless nights together. What he doesn't know is right before we met with in a week my grandmother and best friend from undergrad both passed away. I was upset but trying to hide. Then five days ago I got drunk upset over something stupid and wanted to know where we were going. When really hed been nothing but nice to me and it was way to early yo ask that. I sincerely apologied the next swearing that wasn't like me and since have been trying to act normal. But I think I've been clingy he's talking to me kind of but mot much. I told him I dont get good guys like him and I know I can't understand how busy he is at the hospital. The thing is im not clingy. I broke up with my ex cause he was clingy. I acted clingy because this new guy was a huge source of happiness. Also I've been at a conference for the past few days but still havemt gotten much response. If he's not into me would he tell me? I've had gguys do that after a few dates before. Should I tell him about the deaths? Now that I've realized how I've been acting I know I can't do it anymore n I won't. I would walk away if he was anyone else. But he's worth and if there is anyway I can salvage it id like too. Keep ij mind when u answer this he works insane hours cause he's a surgical resident

Updates:
sorry for the spelling in this one I typed it on my phone! Sorry

0|0
0|1

Most Helpful Guy

• Time for a serious 'reset'.

I would say most guys are willing to understand odd behaviour when major stuff is going on in someone's life. So definitely tell him about the death and that the person you lost was close, and it really affected you, and that you're sorry for acting a bit clingy, and that you're normally not at all like that (I hope that is true).