He still goes on the dating site?

I've been talking to a guy I really like for about 2 months now. We met on a dating site. We've met up and he contacts me everyday, compliments me lots, we've had lots of deep conversations, etc. We have lots in common. I was under the impression that he really liked me, too. One day he actually asked me if I still went on the site and I said not really, and he said he doesn't go on it very much either.
Then today I checked my email for the first time in forever and it's full of emails from the dating site (I haven't been on it in forever) so I decided to delete my account. I get on there and see that he has been active on the site TODAY! After he told me that he "rarely ever goes on there anymore" and after telling me he really likes me, etc. I could understand if we had only been talking for a few weeks but it's been more than 2 months. I feel like if he REALLY liked me, he wouldn't feel like going on there, and I feel like maybe I'm being played. But then again I'm not really used to online dating... I know that I don't really have the right to get mad at him because we don't have the boyfriend-girlfriend label.
But now I feel like he probably isn't as into me as I thought and I feel like pulling away to avoid getting hurt, and maybe ignoring him when he contacts me.
Should I bring this up to him, or should I start ignoring him and moving on, or should I do something else? Thanks.

0|0
2|3

Most Helpful Guy

• Have you put a ring on his finger? Have you guys had the discussion about being exclusive? Or being 'together' in any specific form? He may very well be in to you, but you are far from claiming him as yours.

If however you are feeling rather jealous or insecure about him still going on there, maybe you should speed up the progression of dating?