How to know when someone interested in you via online dating?

Got okcupid, I'm kind of new to that whole realm of online stuff. But I was just curious, so I had pretty decent back and forth messages with this one guy, ended up texting for a bit that night and he said he'd text me the next day but never did. And I figured if he wasn't interested why didn't he just end the conversation awhile ago, but I don't know, so I'm wondering does that just mean lost of interest, or something else or nothing.

0|0
1|0

What Guys Said 0

No guys shared opinions.

What Girls Said 1

• Chill out. I've got OKC also, welcome to the club. :) It's a cool website, have a few newly awesome friends from there.

Okay, listen. We get used to this whole instant gratification thing that comes with knowing everything can be done instantly and rewarded instantly (usually) online. But that's not always the case when your dealing with real people especially in the dating world.

It could just be that he just got occupied with things. He does have his own life you know outside of talking to you. So don't get too panicky. Let him have his space, if he is genuinely thinking about you he will come around. Give him a few days. If not , don't be afraid to shoot him a text... please, don't be too clingy and desperate about it. Just say hello, and tell him you were wondering if everything is okay because he said he would get back to you later the other day and he didn't. It's been a few days and you just wanted to touch base. That's pretty basic and not demanding/desperate. You don't want to be a desperate Betty.