Do you think relationships with a big age difference can work?

And obviously what do you think of as a big difference?

I didn't think it would be a big deal but maybe it is, I feel like we live in very different worlds and maybe it's time to break up.
The specific reason I'm asking is that my boyfriend of 4 months just bought me a dress. It's a gorgous evening gown, just that he forgot to rip off the price tag, it costs 1500$.

It may seem like a small thing, but to me it's not. Aside from him I literally don't know anyone who can comfortably afford this. I mean it's a fucking dress, most of my dresses are under 15$. I feel we live in completely different worlds

And it's not that he grew up that like that, we're both from working class families. It's just that he accomplished a lot in his life already and I'm just starting out.

I'm 22 and he's 35. Do you think it's the age difference that is the problem or is it just us? Because when I met him , I thought he was perfect, handsome, well spoken, educated...

0|0
4|2

Most Helpful Girl

• Yes. For sure. My boyfriend and I are nine years apart; and I can easily say that this is the best, the healthiest, and the most satisfying relationship I've ever been in. He is my world, my best friend, my everything. I plan to marry him.

That said, age difference success is all based on the individuals involved. You two need compatibility, like interests, similar intelligence levels, similar life goals. My boyfriend and I are basically the same person. We both love education and science, we both enjoy the same movies, same lifestyles, same hobbies, we have similar morals and beliefs, similar goals and aspirations for later in life, and more than anything we communicate very well.