I feel like I'm never going to get a boyfriend?

Hi there, I'm an 18 year college student who has never had a boyfriend. I have had guy friends and went out on a few dates before, but nobody to actually call my own. It always seem like these 3 scenarios for me, its either: 1) me and a guy seem like we're getting along great at first, and then we slowly drift apart, and then poof! There's nothing there anymore or 2) there's a guy that adores me but i just don't like him back that way, he could be the sweetest thing but i just don't feel a spark or 3) the guy who is a player and just wants to have sex with me. I can never find that right guy for me or maybe I'm just too picky? I don't know >.< I am pretty shy and introverted but i open up once you get to know me. I think I'm nice, funny, smart, and have a good head on my shoulders. I think I'm pretty attractive but sometimes I don't think so because guys look at me but they don't actually say anything so it makes me think I'm ugly. I don't know what to do, i just feel like at this rate, i will never get a boyfriend :( sorry, this was more of a rant than a question

0|0
4|4

Most Helpful Guy

• Are u sure the guys in scenario #3 are players?

Just because a guy wants to have sex early in the "dating process"... doesn't mean he's not monogamous relationship
    material.

I know this from first hand experience; I've been presumed to be a player before because (I've been told) I'm a charming and cute guy... that does like to pursue sexuality early in the meeting process. If I'm into a girl personality wise and find her decently or more attractive, I want to be sexual with her (and not just in a selfish "my needs only! " way either).

I truly feel that I'm a great catch, however some paranoid females shelved me as a "non relationship guy that can't stay faithful in a relationship " guy, and missed out on a good thing.

----