I'm a generally quiet and introverted person and I haven't had much luck with online dating so far. What are some other ways I could meet guys?

I don't really drink, so bars are a bad idea. As far as hobbies go, I'm a student - so it's mostly watching Netflix and going to concerts when I have free time.

I'm not sure what places would be good for me to go to meet the right kinds of guys for me.

0|0
0|5

Most Helpful Guy

• Library, coffee shop, laundry bar. Walk in the park. If you're serious about this I'm very interested. I think I could help you, and I'm very curious to know the "female" part of this.

0|0
    0|0
    • What exactly do you mean the "female" part of it? And I am serious about it. I've met a few guys that were really nice and we hit it off, but it just never lasts... It also doesn't help that I go to school in a different state than I'm from originally and would prefer to date someone closer to home.

What Guys Said 4

• That's the problem. Your days consist of watching Netflix. Until they introduce a feature that allows you to chat to strangers while you watch, you're not going to meet anyone. Go out places by yourself and, when you see a cute guy looking at you several times, smile at him and, if he's confident, he may come talk to you. Alternatively, you could join (a) club (s) on campus or go to mixers.

0|0
    0|0
    • I've already joined a couple of student organizations, and most of the members are females. My school has a pretty high female-to-male ratio overall, now that I think of it.

• Oh, well if this is the case, try joining an out-of-school activity such as an art class, language, photography, etc. for adults.