Girls: Would you ever date a guy for his money?

Doesn't need to be a serious relationship. Just going out with him to get the perks of being rich for free.

0|1
23|9

Most Helpful Girl

• No, I personally have an issue with this. I am not a prostitute being paid for services rendered. I hate it when anyone thinks they can just buy a person. That rather then having an actual conversation you can purchase intimacy. Admittedly i am high maintenance, but i maintain myself, i do not want or need a guy to do that for me. If i like someone, i like someone. And if i don't no amount of dinners or flowers will change that. But opening the door for me, doing something you might not enjoy because you know that i will, things like that i would appreciate. So no i wouldn't date a guy for his money.

1|0
    0|0
    • Excellent answer. But sometimes circumstances make some girls desperate or leave them with no other choice.

• It's really my own issue, i would never judge someone else for seeking that kind of security, and i know that in some cultures it's the norm, in some circumstances necessary. I just personally don't like being treated that way, for me it's indicative of a guy that doesn't really care about me or who i am.

What Guys Said 9

• "Would you ever" per definition should get you a majority of women answering this question positively, however, no one wants to admit to being a "gold digger".

I think a lot of women "ever" would but they don't consider it a "money thing".

So many women I've heard asking for a guy who "likes to go do fun things", "wants to go travel", "takes good care of himself", "has time for me", "is generous"... That all sounds very innocent and easy to them, but look at it this way: they are in fact describing play boys!
    I honestly don't think they care about the amount of money he has in the bank, they just want to be able to go out and do nice things together, however, that costs money!