My friends want me to break up with my boyfriend? Are they worried or just being hateful?

I have been dating this guy I meet through a friend for about four months now, and this is my first official relationship. In this four months, we have only been able to see each other once even though we have made plan to see each other again is hard when we both live a little more than an hour away from one another. I'm a college student, and he works a lot plus he's an athlete.

My friends have said that I should break up with him because; 1.they think I'm the other girl, 2.my boyfriend is not in school, means he has no future 3. he just using me for sex, even though we have never had sex before.

Those were the main reason as to why they want me to break up with him but my problem is one of them only meet him long enough to introduce himself and the other one hasn't even meet him at all. The friend who introduce us has said that he use to sleep around, and my boyfriend and I have talk about his past relationships. I don't tell my friend about my relationship issue just because I feel like it should stay between me and my BF.

If anyone could give me any advice about what to do when this comes up about it?
Should I talk to my boyfriend about this issue? Are my friends concern or are they just pulling me down?

0|0
3|2

Most Helpful Guy

• so let's see their reasons and the rational behind it
    1) they think you are the other girl
    - how do they know? do they have some sort of proof? know his history? his background? his relationship situation?

2) my boyfriend is not in school?
    - fairly legit argument. but going to college isn't the only path to a secure future. I think you have to judge for yourself his prospects for the future realizing that college and success are not intrinsically linked

3) just using you for sex
    - fair argument but the fact is you decide if and when you have sex