What do you think of this animation?

I'm an artist and I wrote a comic about 2 years ago. I decided to for the first time ever, put my stories and ideas into an animated series. I'm awaiting the arrival of a lot of the resources I need but in the mean time I've been testing a lot of things. I was originally gonna do a 2D claymation but making every angle of every character out of clay proved too tedious.
Not to mention clay degrades and gets dirty easily. I decided on paper cut outs (Like Southpark). I know the quality of this video is far from perfect but that's why it's just a test. I ordered a 1080p camera and I'm just waiting on it to get here. Anyway I'm mostly just wondering how good the movement, physics, and fluidity of the animation is to you?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZR52I-QQXpY&feature=youtu.be
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1yVoz9VsuGc

Updates:
bump :/

0|0
2|0

What Girls Said 2

• The first one made go lol. Super random. *doll shows up... --> flies of into space* .

My guess is that the story was about an earthquake and on the way home there was an aftershock that made him fall down. If I'm right then yay for you, you created an understandable story with movements and graphics. If I'm wrong, then maybe I'm just not as creative and fail to see your genuis story.

Anyways it does look good for a test. It's your first home-made animation I take? So in that case it looks fine. The eye movement and stuff looked fine. I understood right away oh he's going to go inside his house. So if you consider that movement etc. then it's good.

One thing you might want to keep in mind is the amount of screen you've got. For example when you rotate the cam at 4 sec to create some kind of earthquake there is some slight black at the lower left side of the screen.

I do find it hard to say though based on 14 sec. Though I know it takes hours of work to make that 14 sec :P.

By the way random thought of mine: it reminded me of a 90's (children) series.