Concerts, yae or nae?

Would you want to go to a concert? WHY OR WHY NOT? I wouldn't, because I don't like crowds, I don't like spending money when I could get a good quality song for free and listen from the comforts of home. You?

• YAE!
    67% (24)70% (16)68% (40)Vote
  • NAE!
    19% (7)17% (4)19% (11)Vote
  • Doesn't matter to me.
    14% (5)13% (3)13% (8)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

1|0
9|14

Most Helpful Guy

• I am a fully qualified sound engineer for live sound, I owned a music venue, and went to school for stage lighting, I played bass in a band oh and I own a media production company. I have literally been to hundreds if not thousands of concerts (in the high point of the summer you'll work 3 or 4 a week) and I still love to go out and see live music. My last concert was Voltaire and I had a blast, danced and hung out with the artist. You will never get the energy and the interaction from a recording that you will from a good show. At the end of the show, he invited the audience to come up and sing his final song with him so I have photo's of me on stage singing with Voltaire! Those memories will never be tied to a recording.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I've been, it can be really fun! I went with friends, but I generally don't like crowds either. I enjoyed the music and company, and it wasn't a huge concert, just a small one. I'm not sure I could handle a huge concert.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 13

• yes yes yes. the mark of a truly great band is playing live and pulling it off well. i don't care about the size of the crowd, the last show i went to last month had about 100 people there but it was still a very good show and i'm stoked i got to see it. you're really missing out by not going to concerts, they can be a great experience.

2|2
    0|0