Would you rather read the book or watch the movie?

I would pick the book in a heartbeat.

• Watch the movie
    22% (11)48% (22)35% (33)Vote
  • Movie adaptations suck. -_- I'd rather read the book.
    55% (27)30% (14)43% (41)Vote
  • Either
    23% (11)22% (10)22% (21)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

2|0
17|19

Most Helpful Guy

• I chose the book because... as a writer, I'd really like more people to be open to reading.

Most of my friends really dont read tbh, yet once they hear im a writer they're eager to get their hands on it.

I just hope I can slowly turn more people to books, as i find they're typically a more quality experience for substance. Obviously there's limitations and things the movies offer - to which I say both are advantageous depending on preference.

I really love the Music work and design set pieces and how they're brought to life in movies like Avatar, Game of Thrones, Lord of the Rings, etc.

Though on the flipside, its difficult to see things drastically altered from the book form. Im definitely a fan of the source material.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Watch the movie. That usually ends up happening bc I didn't know it was a book at first except in the instances of pride prejudice and zombies, world war z, and Patient Zero (I heard they're making it a movie. We shall see.). 50 shades of grey only happened bc every damn one was talking about it even the woman working the subway on the route from jersey into Manhattan. I enjoy seeing a movie bc I'm a visual person and sometimes those books are boring as Hell! Like Twilight and 50 Shades.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 18

• A good movie based on a book, and I'll want to read the book.
    a good book turned into a movie makes me want to see the movie, but expectations are usually low. there is too much in a book, even a short one, that ends up getting cut in order to make a movie.

1|0
    0|0