Would you like it if someone wrote a song about you?

As some of you may know I'm a musician. And I also write my own songs.

I said to my boyfriend I wanted to write a song about him and he said "oh god". When I asked what he meant he said "the concept of having a song written about me"

I've had songs written about me in the past and I think it's sweet, but maybe I'm alone in this!

So who out there would like a song written about them?

• Yes, I would like a song written about me
    81% (42)63% (29)72% (71)Vote
  • Absolutely not, don't write a song about me...
    19% (10)37% (17)28% (27)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

1|0
18|30

Most Helpful Guy

• Sure I'd love that I like having poetry written for me a bit more though but a song is great to, I can't say though that I've ever had a song written for me though I have had a poem written for me though and I'll treasure that thing till the day I die.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

What Guys Said 29

• I would be flattered if someone would actually write a song for me. Granted, the song hopefully would be good and something I'd like, other wise it'd get kinda awwwkward.
    But yeah, I know how difficult it is to write a successful song that is really spectacular. The time and effort going into making one would make it flattering.

I mean, I would write a song about someone I liked as a way to express to them. (I'd just have to make sure they would be ok with one first xD)

1|0
    0|0
  • I already have, it's called "Alejandro", by Lady Gaga 8)
    xD

I don't know how I'd feel, probably embarrassed, but I may actually like it. It's more about what the person feels, than what they're saying.

3|0
    0|0