Would you think a guy was a wimp if he said he wanted to be an artist/writer?

Well?

• Yes
    4% (1)15% (4)10% (5)Vote
  • No
    87% (20)70% (19)78% (39)Vote
  • Maybe So
    9% (2)11% (3)10% (5)Vote
  • See results
    0% (0)4% (1)2% (1)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
Just wanna say for the guy who said he'd think guy who wants to be an artist/write is a wimp, let me say this:
Well while you are doing manual labor, I'll be a bestselling other and the modern Leonardo Da Vinci. Remembered for all ages.
Besides, I could take you all in a fight. With one hand tied behind my... Actually not with one hand tied behind my back... That'd be hard... :-|
By the way I drew the picture that is shown above. :-)

0|0
11|12

Most Helpful Girl

• Not at all. I attend an art and design college, and I'm pretty sure the majority of students there are male. I don't think of them as wimpy, but then again, I'm an artist as well. I can't think of a time I've heard a guy get called a wimp for being artistic or creative.

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 10

• Wow nice drawing :) No, I don't think that would make him a wimp. Don't read into stereotypes. Do what you love. Who cares what anyone else thinks. Life to short.

0|1
    0|0
  • Nah, I'd think that was pretty cool.

0|1
    0|0
  • Be proud to be an artist. But work on your spelling if you want to be a bestselling "other". Lol. Jk.

0|1
    0|0
    • That's what auto correct is for. ;-)

• How's that working for you so far? Lol.

• Very nice thank you. I've got no mistakes on my word document y'all. Pretend i'm rapping y'all..

• I only think people are wimps if they think popping videos are gross.

0|1
    0|0
    • Then you think I'm a wimp.

• Indeed, and my parents and my roommates, etc.

• No, I admire a lot of great writers, and I respect the arts. If a guy has a skill, that's admirable and attractive frankly.

0|1
    0|0
  • No... that would just be one more thing we had in common.

0|1
    0|0