Do you think rap music and Hip Hop culture is childhish?

I am asking this because when I was a highschool student rap was so appealing to me, and i always dreamed about rap, but after the age of 17, rap was not that appealing anymore and sometimes i even think that most things about rap music, rappers and Hip Hop culture come off as so "childish" to me for the last 7 years. And im now 25. I wouldn't want to be a rapper for the rest of my life.

And according to my observations mostly kids and teenagers love this culture and music in general in the World. What do you think?

• yes, it is childish
    33% (17)43% (21)38% (38)Vote
  • no, not at all
    67% (35)57% (28)62% (63)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
17|21

Most Helpful Girl

• No it's not, it's only childish if the lyrics are childish and simplistic, or you just doing it for fun, i wouldn't say a rapper like NAS is childish he is super intelligent with lyrics that are conscious and articulate, he is a recording artist, record producer, actor and entrepreneur... nothing childish about him.

6|3
    0|1
    • I like 2pac, eminem, nas, dr. dre, vinnie paz etc. by the way. But even though I liked rap most of my life, I can say that 99% of rappers in the whole world suck and they are not talented. What are your favorite nas songs?

• Well NAS for me is a what i call a REAL rapper, Makaveli was too they to me are the ones to look up to, because what they rap/rapped about was deep and meaningful not childish or egotistical, they don't suck in anyway shape or form, i like Daughters, I Can, and Represent, but to name a few of NAS songs there are so many others i like.

Most Helpful Guy

• Nowadays yeah, cause it's just about sex, money, fun, and killing, there's no talking about real issues, except for very few artists.
    Look at the 90's rap, listen to 2Pac lyrics and tell me if that's childish.

Rap culture has changed for worse.

2|3
    1|0