What songs/bands should I listen to?

People hear the bands I listen to and start asking about this or that song, and they tell me that I'm not a real "fan" of that music because I have limited knowledge on the songs from the band. I have to get music from a crappy free music app on my phone, so I just download specific songs I already know that I like. Do you guys have any suggestions for songs I should look up from the bands I already listen to, or ones from bands you think I'd like?
Bands I listen to at the moment: What songs/bands should I listen to?

0|0
9|15

Most Helpful Guy

• I would marry you. And people shouldn't judge your music tastes.

I'll recommend you some albums and then some specific songs:

Dethklok: Dethalbum I, II and III.
    Songs like Volcano, Crush the Industry, Starved, Thunderhorse, The Gears, The Galaxy and Dethharmonic

Metallica: Kill 'em all, Ride the Lightning and Master of Puppets. You can try also with The Black Album and with Death Magnetic.
    Some songs: Creeping Death, Enter Sandman, Master of Puppets, Whiplash, Fade to Black, The Call of Ktulu, The Unforgiven I and III (2 kinda sucks)

Epica: Consign to Oblivion, The Divine Conspiracy, Design your Universe and The Quantum Enigma. Also there is an classical music album called The Score. Also recommended.
    Some songs: Ballads like Chasing the Dragon, Safeguard to Paradise, Canvas of Life and White Waters. Songs like The Obsessive Devotion, Martyr of the Free Word, Semblance of Liberty and all the songs named after the albums recommended

Symphony X: The Damnation Game, The Odyssey, The Divine Wings of Tragedy, V-The New Mythology Suite, Iconoclast and Paradise Lost.
    Songs: Reign in Madness, Sea of Lies, Heretic, Evolution, The Eyes of Medusa

Sonata Arctica: Reckoning Night, Silence, Stones Grow her Name, Unia
    Songs: Caleb, Don't Say a Word, Shamandalie, My Selene, The Power of One, Tallulah, San Sebastian, Wildfire Part III