Is drama club good?

So today I joined drama club out of impulse.
I am totally an outcast.
We did an ice breaker and like everyone already has some sort of experience. Im a sophomore and holy kwa 90℅ joining are freshman or lgbt (not that Im homophobic , I just don't fit)
When we did the ice breaker and I said I joined because I was interested and I don't know much (lies only about a penny worth interested I really want to go to university lol)

Everybody is so loud and extraverted but me😶
Im so soft and blank faced quiet.
Should I just fake it till I make it?
I didn't want to join the step team, I originally wanted to be on the dance but I guess ill wait for a tech after school class.
Why not gain acting skills m8

• yes
    78% (7)100% (5)86% (12)Vote
  • no
    22% (2)0% (0)14% (2)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
5|3

Most Helpful Guy

• I would give it a shot for a while unless there is some other club you really want to join - As others have said drama club might bring you out of yourself - Everyone feels a bit out of place on their first day - Some go quiet like you and others go LOUD and EXTROVERTED to cover up their insecurities - With people like that within a week or so, they will have dialled back a couple of levels and that is what their true personalities are - Okay most important thing clubs are about enjoying yourself, I would give it a month and see how happy/unhappy you felt there after that.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 2

• It's good that you joined it even though you are not interested
    Don't know what's your purpose but enjoy it 👍

0|0
    0|0
  • id say yesss

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 5

• I joined drama to get up my confidence and five years later Im still doing it.

Drama isn't all about acting. there's onstage work (acting etc) and backstage work (lighting, sound, set design, directing etc)

If acting isn't your thing, ask your teacher/instructor about any technical work you can do.