How do girls with musical taste, eg Deftones, Meshuggah, EST etc, consolidate that with the Beyonce Knowles pop/R&B **** theyre Supposed to like?

I've been listening on-off to Meshuggah songs for around 8 years. Today, I have finally decided that they are the second best heavy band ever signed to record label.

The best has always been Deftones.

Source: I have a musical ear, have grown up around an outrageously wide range of quality music, have played guitar for 20 years, and composed music in several genres for 18 years, as well as spending time discovering new artists. From Yugoslavian, Algerian and Indonesian folk to Drum&Bass, Breakcore and Glitch to Flamenco, Scandinavian Jazz to Acid House, Experimental Metal to G-Funk, Third-Stream jazz-classical to 1970s Greek Avante-Garde and Rembetika, Bellydancing music to Puerto-Rican salsa-rap to Britrock, I really have been there, and done that.

So its a big thing for me to finally announce Meshuggah to the 'Jedi Council' of music!

And if there's one thing Im sure of, its that Beyonce Knowles and R&B is 100% Shit.

Pretty sure less females like Meshuggah and Deftones than males. So for the girls who do...

With such impeccable taste, what do you think of girl-popular feminist pop shit like Beyonce Knowles, Pink, Lily Allen, Arctic Monkeys, Rhianna, R&B generally, and all that clownshow? Because Im pretty sure most of your girlfiends like them. So what do you tell them, if you like proper music?

What Girls Said 2