'The EARTH without ART is just EH', agree?

'The EARTH without ART is just EH', agree?I'm an art student myself and this image is hanging on our classroom wall, it inspires me.

Not everyone sees the value in art, but do you agree with this statement?

6|2
18|25

Most Helpful Guy

• Of course, seriously without art you wouldn't have music, paintings or even architecture or poetry, literature, all are forms of self expression and art.

The world tried to shun and ban art once before and you know what? it led to a rebirth in art and led to some of the worlds greatest pieces being created.

As a painter and a poet/writer I could never live in a world without art, it would be aweful and bland.

1|0
    0|0
    • 1mo

Exactly, people that don't see the value in art, generally don't fully understand what art encompasses.

• Show All
    • 1mo

Oops sorry a broad general study of all art that can be seen in general.

• 1mo

Yeah exactly.

Most Helpful Girl

• I agree. For instance, I view music as art, and honestly the best form of art, as it can be incredibly moving even if it's simplistic (look up "put the gun down" by Andy Black, for an example) but life would be so much more bland and depressing without music

2|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 24

• Depend on what kind of art, but if we're talking about any art, then yeah, I'd agree. If we're just talking about paintings, then it wouldn't affect me too much.

1|0
    0|0
  • Funny cause art is just an imitation of shit happening on earth.

But yea, couldn't live without it.

1|2
    0|0
  • there's art and there is art

2|2
    1|0
  • I do agree.
    Some people don't see the beauty in artwork.
    No matter how it looks , it's art and I appreciate it.
    Just as much if it were odd shaped, lewd , etc... it's still art.
    It takes talent, skill and you put your heart and soul into it.
    The same goes for music because it is a form of art

1|0
    0|0