An insecure man seeking a cliche opinion: am I reasonably attractive?

I've been very insecure for a very long time, and from what I've learned it seems to run in my family. But a fresh pair of eyes never hurt anything, so here it goes.

Pictures:
In profile picture, I'm not a high enough level to post links.

Facts:
I'm insecure as mentioned above. I've been told my entire life that I was intelligent enough to enter whatever career I'd like, but I am still struggling to believe it. I am an undergraduate at university, majoring in physics (with plans to receive a doctorate in a future) with a minor in mathematics. I'll listen to any kind of music, read any kind of book or watch any program or movie that isn't blatantly idiotic. I seem to be a romantic person as well. I try and treat everyone equally, but as is natural I have certain preferences when it comes to women and friends. I look at personality more than attractiveness, which isn't typical but is absolutely true. I have a huge interest in motorsports and used to drive professionally myself, but abandoned that to gain an education. I'm also a private person who doesn't enjoy partying (I like to remember my day to day experiences) and generally only has a small, close knit group of friends in the case that I have any at all. Also, my height is 6'1" and I weigh 165 pounds. I'm average size and not particularly muscular as I dislike working out.

That's all I suppose, apologies for the long post. Please be brutally honest, I can take it and don't need anything to be 'sugar-coated'. Thanks! :)

0|1
8|2

Most Helpful Girl

• I'm too embarrassed to post this without being anonymous, but you really are, exactly what I wish to find in a guy. Including your looks. I really like what I see in your picture.