Should I tell him I like him?

So, I'm a college student. And there's this guy that always sits next to me and he's such a sweetheart! The thing is. I think he's really ugly lol I feel mean for saying that but he is! But, I seem to be attracted to his personality! I don't know what to do. Should I tell him I like him or ask if he has a girlfriend?

0|0
3|4

Most Helpful Girl

• I think you're being really unfair. She's only telling the truth! Come on - everyone knows when someone is ugly and someone is stunning, it's just the way society works, even if our likes are different we all know who's 'ugly' - for example I'm pretty loved up with this guy - he has an amazing personality but really... he isn't good looking at all - that wouldn't stop me dating him though, hell I'd say yes straight away!

So even though I completely love the guy, and would happily date him, it doesn't mean I think he's "hot" or "physically attractive" or anything, it just means I love him for who he is.

Which just proves that you don't always need to find the person physically attractive, the looks of the person only matter at first because that's all you're judging them on, but once you get to know them and who they are inside, it almost doesn't matter at all.

ANYWAY.

Yeah answering the question, I personally think you should leave it for now and you should get to know him more, because if you feel a bit weary of asking him at this point then the relationship won't last long if you do get round to admitting your half-feelings (and I speak from experience). Maybe you'll get to know him more and the external side to him won't be such a big deal.

1|1
    0|1
    • So you are saying that you don't need physical attraction to have a good relationship? Maybe I am wrong, but I personally could not make love to someone whom I would describe as "ugly". If you don't find your partner attractive-you shouldn't be with them