Telling a girl she is beautiful.

I'm 18 and haven't ever had a girlfriend or really flirted/expressed myself to the opposite sex. I just feel that it's a bit of an over-whelming task to become friends with a girl, talk to her, keep her interested, gauge her feelings toward me and time when I should make a move, at least it is for me because I'm not very experienced talking to girls.

I think I look quite attractive, I've been complimented on my looks by some attractive girls quite lately (though most of them are already in relationships), so that has given me some confidence but not enough to go through the process listed above.

I've recently met an amazing girl, we haven't spoken that much, but she's in one of my classes so that makes it easier, now rather than going through the whole process, would it be wrong for me to just tell her that I think she looks beautiful and see what happens from there?

I just think if I get some courage together and go for it, then it might lead onto something else if she's remotely interested in me. Would this be a bit over the top considering we don't know each other that well, or would she appreciate the confidence and then the ball is in her court on what happens from there?

This came out a bit longer than I expected, so sorry for that.

Would really appreciate the opinions of girls on how they'd react to someone doing this.

Or males who have done this and how it went.

0|0
9|3

Most Helpful Girl