I Know NOTHING About Makeup?

I'm a freshman in high school and I want to start wearing some.

Could you girls please make a list of what products you use or what products you WOULD use? Like... toner, mascara, things like that? A-And maybe what they're used for?

1|0

Most Helpful Girl

What Girls Said 8

• I use a primer before putting on foundation. It keeps my skin moisturized and also helps the foundation spread more smoothly. After blending in my foundation, I use a translucent setting powder so my foundation doesn't smudge or rub off. I love my skin coloring so I don't generally waste my time on applying blush or bronzer. I don't do all the crazy contouring either.

My eyes are my main focus when I put on makeup. For my eyes, I use a black kohl eyeliner on my lower lash line and smudge it slightly for that smokey eye effect. I also use liquid eyeliner, but the liquid liner goes on the upper lash line. That combination gives my eyes that smoldering look. It makes them bold which I love. I don't always put eye shadow on, but when using eye shadow, I stick with either browns, grays, or black. I use a lighter color on the lid of my eyes than I do for the crease and the corner, I typically brush a little white shimmer in the inner corners of my eyes too. It makes the eyes look more open. I know they have some eye shadow pallets that have a little diagram on them to show you where to put each color if that would help you. I then top it off with mascara. I use Rimmel ScandalEyes. I have naturally long lashes so I don't have to worry about false ones. Although false lashes can really make your look pop if you choose that.

As for lips, I generally stick with nude colors or natural pinks and will add a super shine lip gloss. If you have thinner lips, lip liner that matches your lip stick wouldn't be a bad idea. It is all what you feel comfortable with though.

I would experiment with some different looks. You can find out what works for you.

0|0
    0|0