What color pants/slacks will go with this shirt and blazer?

What color pants/slacks will go with this shirt and blazer?
I tried a couple khakis, one the classic beige, and another was dark brown. They both looked a bit tacky and didn't quite work (style aside, the color didn't seem quite right). What color and style of pants would go good with that coat and shirt?

Updates:
The purpose is for job interviews. I'm gonna wear a artistic, classy looking piano necktie, since I'm a pianist. Not some cheesy playable piano key necktie, but an artistic one. It should make me stand out some.

0|0
4|4

Most Helpful Girl

• It would be helpful if you'd included all the pieces of your proposed outfit. I personally don't like the idea of wearing pants a different color than the jacket. Black and white does not go with brown pants of any shade no matter how artistic.

Unless you're interviewing for a pianist position, do not wear the piano tie.

0|0
    0|0
    • I recently went to a job fair. I wore dark brown khakis with that shirt, a black leather belt and my piano tie, and a lot of the employers said I looked great and they really wanted to talk to me when they saw me. The piano thing was a conversation starter and helped me stand out.
      But... the same coat with those khakis doesn't look good. Maybe I'll try dark blue, grey, or black slacks.

• Show All
    • Stop trying to match things with your tie. The pants and jacket should match and be complimented by the shirt. The tie is an *accent*.

• Meh, it's not a playable necktie like this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xZ4PmJTfu_M That would be "ugh". It looks pretty elegant and I've gotten a lot of compliments on it.

Most Helpful Guy

• This is for a job interview? You should be wearing a suit. The jacket and pants will match. Don't wear a loud or obnoxious tie, wear a smart or plain one.

0|0
    0|0