Have you ever dyed your hair 👩🏻👩🏼👩🏽?

I'm thinking of dyeing my hair brown , I have never done it before and I am scared if it would damage my hair!
Have you ever dyed your hair? How many times? Did it damage your hair?

• I do it often.
    29% (23)4% (1)22% (24)Vote
  • A few times.
    43% (34)21% (6)37% (40)Vote
  • I haven't but I would like to try it sometime.
    14% (11)14% (4)14% (15)Vote
  • Never, and don't think I will ever do it.
    14% (11)61% (17)27% (28)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|1
35|17

Most Helpful Guy

• Never ever, love how it is right now

0|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I've dyed mine bright red, blue, purple and then white. It fucking wrecked my hair - but that may be more to do with so many unnatural colours in such a short space of time, I think the first three were all within less than a year... My hair is still being treated a few years later because it was so damaged that the scalp was bleeding whenever I brushed it and my hair was pretty close to falling out. I did it so badly :P I recommend just asking a hairdresser first and making sure you do it right, you should be fine.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 16

• I have, from black to white.. a bit of a change, I must say. ^.^

Anyway.. If you seek to dye your hair, just make sure you don't do it all in one sitting, unless the change isn't too drastic. And get a friend who've done it before, to help you.

1|0
    0|0
  • I hear it's not good for your hair or scalp. Had a hair dresser tell me not to use it, especially male hair dyes.

0|0
    0|0
  • yeah. a long time ago. went brown.

0|0
    0|0
  • I don't think I ever will, I don't want it damaged :/ I'll stick to my Head and Shoulders ;)
    Take care of your hair though...

0|1
    0|0
  • Never dyed my hair. I don't think it ruins your hair unless your constantly dyeing it. I do remember in the 90s and early 2000s when guys used to have frosted tips 😂

0|0
    0|0
  • @justbanannaz this question would be for you.

0|0