Are you usually satisfied by the haircuts you get?

I'm getting a haircut for the first time in 2 years and I'm nervous because they always cut a lot more than I ask for and they mess it up ugh :/
I can't be the only one who's always getting a messed up haircut? lol
Are you usually satisfied by the haircuts you get?

Updates:
I think it's satisfied with* Lol

0|1
19|32

Most Helpful Guy

Most Helpful Girl

• my last one was horrible. I've been growing it for 3 years since, and next time i go it's gonna be awesome af.

if you want it done right, honestly dont b afraid to boss them a bit. some idiot hairdressers think they know ur hair better than you do. you need to be a bit demanding in a polite way of course. for example "so id just like a trim of my layers but PLEASE do not take more than 1cm off my length. i really dont want much off the length. last time i was quite disappointed by a previous hairdresser" or something like that.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 31

• Been going to the same guy for 17 years now. He's a "stylist", not a barber😂 But he's the only guy I trust to cut my hair... and my girlfriend is a licensed hair stylist too, haha, but I'm sorry, this guy knows my hair inside and out. Never gotten a bad cut from him. So it's like $40 every three weeks, but worth the extra cost😎

0|0
    0|0
  • and that.. people.. is why i cut me hair.. meself.
    so if i fuck it up, i know its on me. I'd rather mess it up myself than have some schmo mess it up for me...
    "I can do bad by myself" - Tyler Perry.

0|2
    0|0
  • Remember your the client. Maybe when they ask you what you want done say something like "You don't want too much cut off your hair, maybe show them about how much you want cut off." :)

0|0
    0|0