My wardrobe is complete shit, what new clothes do you recommend I buy?

Since I first started experiencing depression in high school, I completely let myself go. While I have always remained skinny, I became very lazy about my appearance. My clothing is juvenile and often mismatched. Additionally, I wear glasses, I don't wear makeup, almost always wear a beanie, never shave my legs or wax my uni-brow (first thing I fixed!). Now I'm in my second year of university and feeling better mentally. I care about how I look again. I would love a boyfriend and I think this would definitely help. However, I have a very small budget to buy new clothes with. The whole process of buying actually flattering clothes seems overwhelming after all this time. So I have 2 basic questions: 1) What clothing items do I need immediately? 2) What pieces should I invest in? For reference I currently wear a combo of the following on a everyday basis: Tops: horizontal stripe t-shirts for 9th Grade, Hot Topic type t-shirts ( either have sarcastic phrases or Anime on them) Outer wear: black cardigan, grey cardigan, burgundy cardigan, super fake looking leather jacket Pants: skinny jean, grey skinny jean, boot-cut jean, black and white pattern legging, grey pattern legging Shoes: old grey vans or black combat boots. I am going for a causal and trendy style. Thanks so much!!!

0|0
2|1

What Guys Said 1

• Clothes that fit.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 2

• Haha kudos on not shaving a monobrow for a year!

Honestly I'd say if you have a small budget then u can get away with just cheap tshirts from hnm n maybe jeans and a jumper? No need to go overboard but I would always recommend a cute bag to make the outfit pop. Cute shoes are good but you sound like u might be more of a 'cool shoes' person (vans etc...) so maybe some funky looking converse? Or at least avoid combat boots n stick to your vans... nothing says 'she likes girls' like big black clunky/buckle boots xD