What type of bodies do women prefer?

I have been working out for about six months now mainly focusing on muscle mass more than muscle tone. My question is what type of bodies do women prefer?

• Muscle mass (bulky looking)
    4% (6)7% (4)5% (10)Vote
  • Muscle tone (able to see definition)
    74% (117)70% (42)73% (159)Vote
  • Don't Care / Doesn't matter
    22% (36)23% (14)22% (50)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
36|3

Most Helpful Girl

• I'm not really all that fussed asI can't date a guy who looks great but who has zero personality. I don't really like skinny guys, I like them to be cuddly, be it a little muscle or a little fat. I'm not hugely turned on my muscle, but a little definition so long as they are not skinny is ok.

0|2

What Girls Said 36

• I like all types of guys, they all have their own good points.

My favorite though is just toned, bulging muscles are a little disgusting after awhile and skinny is good but toned is just better.

0|2
  • I would rather have a guy who's healthy. A guy who works out just for muscle mass is probably more interested in looking in a mirror than looking at me. But, if a guy is healthy looking, whether or not he works out, and has some muscle tone, then that's great. I realise that there are guys out there who casually work out and have awesome muscle tone and mass, I would just prefer it if a guy was healthy.

0|3
  • Muscles are yummy. Too much just isn't my thing, though.

1|2
  • i absolutely hate guys who are bulky muscley I don't know why I just think its disgusting no offense to anyone who is its just not my preference

2|2
  • I don't care if he has a six pack or not. I care about what he has inside like a heart and soul, someone who cares and has morals and is honest.

0|0
More from Girls

What Guys Said 3

• Most women I've talked to don't like the bodybuilder or power-lifter looks. The best example I can give of what I've found most women prefer is how Brad Pitt looked in Troy.

0|1