What to do with this long curly hair?

Firstly , Hey. I'm new to think forum thing so I'm a bit nervous about being insulted etc.

Ok now you probably can't see on that picture there but I have really annoying long curly hair.and I hate it, I have another photo on my profile so take a look.

Even though other people like it , it makes me look young and I'm nearly 17 =/. Y'all being clever modern people I was wondering whether someone can tell me how to.well make me look older / maturer / generally better looking (yes how shallow of me).

Im not part of any "fads " or form of popular culture so Any suggestions would be nice, Il consider much shorter hair but I'm not sure if it would suit my facial structure or what have you.

I know I'm not the best looking guy and that's why id like to know how to improve my looks =(.

Thanks for all your help in advance and please reply!

0|0
7|1

Most Helpful Girl

• Firstly - I don't think your hair does anything to make you look younger. It suits your age.

Your hair is to die for - and I can see why people would like it.

However, if you're not comfortable with your hair, it probably doesn't do much for your confidence - or they way you present; which could be why you maybe look young for your age (but by the photos you don't).

You look like you have a pretty strong jaw line which is the most important thing when going for shorter styles - so if you want to change your style you could.

Try looking at guys with a slight curl to their hair to see what they've done with it - probably not one of the most masculine of pass times - but it could help.

Jude Law may be a good place to start; he has a curl in his hair and doesn't keep it too short - but tamed and styled with a classic look. Or Adrian Grenier.

But seriously - your hair looks great as it is.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 6