Do I scare guys? (sorry it's kind of long)

I am definitely not a tom boy, I tend to dress up and wear a little bit of make-up. I am not pretty, but I tend to be referred to as cute since I am short and kind of the girl next door in my looks, but I have yet to meet a guy at school who even seems interested and I am wondering if it is because I scare guys.

Most of my friends are guys (though I do have a few girls that I hang out with) and I normally hang out with them, but it is because I am in the military and I take several different martial arts and they are the guys that I work/train with, but I also take dance and am a cheerleader at college where I am majoring in Political Science. So are guys not interested because they think I am already taken or is it because I intimidate them?

My personality would be kind of quiet but practical jokster, I am not aggressive but I can definitely hold my own when necessary, though I am a bit of a pushover. I love being outside doing stuff like paintball, but you can also find me in a museum

Most Helpful Guy

• I would agree with P-Guy. Maybe the guys you've met so far have simply been overshadowed by you.

So I wouldn't say "intimidate " so to speak .( Unless you go around with a rifle on your back or something , in which case that's YOUR fault =P=P)

You sound like someone who won't get pushed around and doesn't need to rely on someone 24/7, a girl with opinions is something a lot of guys will admire more than someone who only cares about the town they live in. You'll find someone who will appreciate those qualities fo'sure. =)

What Guys Said 2