Do you feel as though you will have to change your sense of style JUST because you are aging?

My personal style is usually loud,fun,colorful,rocker,skateboardish and cartoonish. I always say I like to LOOK like "CANDY".That's how I describe myself and my taste in clothing.

For those of you who have outlandish style,(Punks,Emos,Rockers etc),do you feel as though eventually you will have to tone down your sense of style just because you are getting older?Do you feel as though what you are wearing today will be inappropriate for 5 or even 10 years down the road?

***As for me,I am an artist and I believe in self expression.I will not change my personal style for ANYONE.

0|0
2|4

Most Helpful Guy

• No that would be silly. Although my style changes almost constantly, gradually. I feel I've got a more mature style now than I did, say, a year ago. Maybe it happens naturally? I don't think my style's too outlandish, its sort of, 1970s male underground and glam fashion meets todays Vogue female High-Fashion. And if I keep along that, it'll always be changing, but have a few staple elements. And that'll never have to change in spirit, but will at the same be always changing.

I will not get old, however.

1|0
    0|0
    • Yeah mate,i totally feel the same way.At my job most recently,i was repremanded because my hair is jet black,but I had a white blond streak in it.You would think I went into work with purple hair! I was incredibly agitated instantly hence me thinking of asking this. I don't appreciate when my sense of individuality is imposed upon by dried of lifeless cattle.(My coworkers.)We have the Peter Pan Syndrome! My goal in life is to be completely FREE.

• Show All