How do girls from 18 to around 23 dress up for church?

Like what kind of outfits do they wear. I was planning on going to church this Sunday (it's my first time going to church). I don't want to look weird or awkward in front of other "church goers".

You can post links to the kind of clothes I should buy. And am about average size and height.

Updates:
can one just wear jeans - skinny jeans and a cute top .it could be tight or loose. Or that's not acceptable?

0|0
11|5

Most Helpful Girl

• It depends on the church, at the one I used to go to skinny jeans and a cute top would've been fine. I'd say ask someone or go in a summer dress. As long as the dress isn't too short you should be okay. Maybe wear a light cardigan if it has thin straps.

Depends on your style I guess, but here's a few:

link (one on the left)

link

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 5

• Well in the church I go to the girls just dress up normally/how they want to. Some wear heels and skinny jeans with a cute top. Some come smart because they just came from work. Some just come casually. But I guess it depends on the type of church you go to and the type of people the church is for. My church is more for young people (young being anywhere between 16-29) and it is more of a social church that allows young people to get to know each other. So if it is more of a formal church then I guess you may have to go a little smarter and classy.

0|0
    0|0
  • I go to a really mellow church. the "pastor" uses an ipad, everything is wifi, there's a Starbucks in it, etc.

soooo, I wear a tank with shorts. Most 18 - 25 year old girls wear skinnies with a v neck or a tank top.

wear what you're comfy in.

0|0
    0|0
  • I wear my epidermis on me at all times. underwear, it depends

1|0
    0|0
  • You do not have to be formal. But casual is frowned upon...then again I am Jewish so I know nothing of the church style.

0|0
    0|0
    • i thought jews also pray? or go some where to worship "god"