Is it very weird that I don't like boxers?

Im 19 and I've been wearing boxers for 3 years, but I just don't like them! I find them really uncofortable and annoying sometimes. No one else seems to think this though, as practically everyone wears them! I think I might change to briefs, but I'm wondering am I weird cos I don't like boxers? also, would changing to briefs be a fashion disaster? what do girls think about boxers versus briefs?

0|0
3|2

Most Helpful Girl

What Girls Said 2

• No, why care about what everyone else thinks. You're the one who has to live with it. Girls hardly ever notice unless you're modeling for them.

0|0
    0|0
    • OK! Would tighty whities even be excusable?... there comfy...

• I wouldn't care lol. The only time a girl should see them is before sex and if she's a girl who cares about you then she won't even pay attention to the underwear you're wearing at that point.

• Thanks for the advice!... think I will change now, cos trust me boxers are so uncomfortable. uncomfortable underwear is annoying... will get some briefs

• i really think it's a personal comfort choice. it's not about "weird" or what's "in style"

for example, I like thongs. I just find them more comfortable than regular undies, I don't have to worry about panty lines, or granny panties or anything really! but my sister doesn't. she says to her it's like having a 24hour wedgy.

so really it's a personal choice

you don't like boxers, don't wear them!

0|0
    0|0
    • thanks for the answer! any reccomendations on alternative undies? should I go for briefs or maybe boxerbriefs?

• Show All
    • You can have all of my pairs then, cos I'm getting rid of them!

• haha sounds like a pretty good deal!

and I'm glad you're convinced that it doesn't really matter and you shouldn't feel weird about it :)

What Guys Said 2