Makeup help for yearbook photos? Please?

Next week are my college graduation yearbook photos.

Anyhow I have some questions on makeup and would really appreciate some help.

1) I usually wear brownish black eyeliner, black for special occasions. Either way I wear mascara in black. Should I go with my normal every day eyeliner or the slightly darker one? I hear that makeup may look lighter/more washed out in professional photos than in person?

2) Is eyeshadow really essential? I have shadowy lids and don't really love wearing eyeshadow, I feel like I'm not good at it.

3) With eyeliner,I generally put a line on top and then a thin one by my bottom lashes. Think Lauren Conrad but I don't do it so winged or thick by the corners. Do you think this will look good for photos? It always tends to look good to me..

4) What do I do for lips? I think clear gloss is too plain, would a neutral lip color that just adds a little bit of a darker tint be good?

5) My skin is clear, do I need to put anything over it? I never really wear foundation or powder, in fact I don't have any right now. Should I buy some, would just powder be okay? Or can I skip all that? I don't want to look cakey.

Thanks for the help!

0|0
3|1

Most Helpful Girl

• 1. The eyeliner you have now is fine. A black color could stand out a little more, but a little goes a long way.

2. No. Although I'm not sure what a "shadowy" lid is.

3. You mean you put liquid on the top -and- bottom ? If you do, then switch to a pencil for the lower waterline. Lauren Conrad's make up is usually very natural to begin with. Looking at her past pictures, she uses foundation, eyeliner, mascara, nude/light pink lipstick, and a highlight for her brow. Sometimes I'll see her with very neutral eye shadow and a pop of color of her lips. (BTW, I love her.)