Guys who wear v-neck sweaters with dress shirts?

So I am currently a graduate student. I am a socially awkward, shy nerd, but I want to dress more fashionably so I can be more attractive to girls (I know I have to get over the shyness also).

How would I look if I started wearing v-neck sweaters with a dress shirt underneath? Like this guy here:

link

Would I seem like a tool if I dressed like this? Would people like my appearance?

Updates:
Would I look too formal and thus look awkward?

0|0
8|4

Most Helpful Girl

• Urgh I want to punch that guy in the face. Might look good on you though.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 7

• you would look great! thumbs up!

0|0
    0|0
  • I don't think that would look too formal at all! I know it's really expensive but Jcrew has really great men's clothing, you should check out the website if you're willing to spend a decent amount. Also, Sperry-topsiders and/or Wallabees are really nice shoes that make any ensemble effortlessly put-together. Hope this helps!

0|0
    0|0
  • I think if you have a skinny to slim/lean build, it'll look really cute :) But on bigger builds, not so much.

0|0
    0|0
  • link

Might want to stick to something more casual like that.

0|0
    0|0
  • Sure go for it.

0|0
    0|0
  • it depends on how you dress it. you can do it with slacks with formal shoes -formal

Or you can do it with some nice jeans not so tight or skinny jean like with some nice casual shoes = nikes -low tops dunks blazers etc , jordans, creative recreations circo etc

0|0
    0|0