Hair gel and hair loss

I am a 23 years old girl and I lost 90 % of my hair from hair gel.What shoul I do to regrow my hair. I have not hormonal disfunction, the iron is OK, it`s not genetic. PLEASE HELP ME

0|0
3|4

Most Helpful Guy

• First, sue the hair gel company because I don't think its allowed to do that.

Then, see a doctor

0|0
    0|0
    • it happens to a lot of people hair gel is known for making your hair fall out if used in mass amounts

• Oh. Never knew that. I've never used the stuff before.

She should definitely go see a doc. Try rogaine for women?

• I tried but didn`t help me. The cause is not dht

What Guys Said 3

• Sue the company, I say go your hair back to a certain length and start to twist them into dreads. I know a guy who was completely bald from something and grew a fullset of hair with dreads.

0|0
    0|0
  • but your a girl. how can you lose hair .im 21 and losing it.

0|0
    0|0
  • It's not the gel that is causing the hair loss, I have yet to hear of a gel unless you made it yourself that would cause hair loss. Go see a Dr.

0|0
    0|0
    • yes gel does it breaks your hair I lost all of my hair a few years back gel breaks it and kills it off

What Girls Said 3

• stop all bad habits: heat styling, using gel (obvi), coloring your hair, etc.

improve your diet, lots of fruits veggies and protein protein protein!

drink lots of water

take biotin supplements 2000-3000 mcgs a day (micrograms)

go to the doctors also and see if there is anything they can do/prescribe

0|0
    0|0
    • I live in Yugoslavia and the doctors don`t know what to do for me. I am the first with hair loss caused by hair gel.

• then I would do the above and maybe google it to see if there's anything else you can do

• Well I will be the one to address the elephant in the room I guess...

Stop using the hair gel.

(Also, go see a doctor, could be something more)

0|0
    0|0