How to become photogenic?

I know not everyone is meant to be camera friendly(I'm certainly not) but I'd like to appear my true self on camera. I normally don't wear makeup, but lately I've been wearing Revlon Colorstay liquid foundation, Maybelline FitMe Powder Foundation, Maybelline Great Lash(1 coat) + Maybelline Falsies in Black Drama(1 coat) and I use this eye palette from Kohls by Flirt!

I contour a little and that helps, but only so much lol :(

I'm not ugly, but I'm not beautiful. Just average(at best, but those on my friends list, spare me the criticism and trolling lol)

How does one become more photogenic or photo friendly? Gracias

0|0
4|3

Most Helpful Girl

• It's not the appearance that makes you photogenic, it's about the expression, work on having a nice 'camera smile'. I worked as a Photographer's assistant for 3 years and I know this to be true, some people that came through the studio doors would look like feet but once they are being photographed, looking natural and smiling it's all about the confidence and not looking uncomfortable in front of the camera. If you have a webcam, set it up and practice on there, different expressions and find what works best for you, take various pictures and go over them deciding which does you the best justice. Focus on angles also, if you have a long nose, don't take images from the side, if you're packing a few extra pounds don't shoot the picture from below. Pictures are about appreciating natural beauty as well as your features however it's not a sin to try and look more attractive with a few standard camera angles. As long as you can have a nice expression on your face and have your eyes open and even then you'll be just find, trust me from experience and whatever you do don't try and Photoshop yourself, that always ends in disaster.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 3