Do you think good looking people get special treatment?

My friend and I both went to the same job interview on the same day and he ended up getting the job while I was WAY more qualified than him. I have 5 years more experience and am just a way better of a candidate than him. I'm average looking and he's like 6'3 with the type of green eyes that girls go crazy over.

We got interviewed by the same people, 3 younger ladies. My interview went really well. He said his was lot of laughing and smiling and not much talk about the actual position. Do you think he got the job just because he was better looking?

0|0
6|2

Most Helpful Girl

• Probably.

I asked a lot of people this question after it was asked before regarding jobs, and everyone said yes. It is a form of discrimination nonetheless, but humans seem to be more inclined to listen and be interested in other humans who are good looking.

Hence the " Handsome Player Boys " and " Snobby Pretty Girls," portrayed in movies and society as stereotypically getting all the attention from the opposite and same gender. Hell happens in all parts of life.

Super hot chick walks into the office one day - suddenly all the other average looking hard working girls are put on the back burner.

Good looking perks I believe range from all aspects of life:

Attention - usually good, sometimes bad due to jealousy - either way, your still getting recognition of existing, typically of the " wow they're so hot," variety. People feel the need to compare themselves to you, your looks could make people instantly insecure, people tend to idolize good looking people - want to get closer to them, know them, whether negatively or positively.

Confidence - without having looks be a damper on life in a world where looks are highly regarded - good looking people tend to be really confident.