Girls-- Why do you think it's so odd that a straight guy can do your hair and make better than you can?

I have never gone to cosmetology or gotten paid to do hair and makeup however, I grew up with a sister doing modeling and have always had an interest in it. I work as a Firefighter/Paramedic but on my days off I like to go out and party with friends. When a couple of my girl friends found out about my side talents they put me to the test and apparently I passed because I fix them up all the time now. I recently got into spray on makeup which has led to me doing a couple brides, some prom night fix up's and my most recent being low end modeling and college dancers and cheerleaders. I am not metro sexual in the least with my dirty truck and cowboy hat. I'm still a normal country boy, only with a hidden talent. But every time a meet a new girl that I'm going to make over I get the weirdest looks; and I don't understand why its so strange for a straight guy to enjoy this type of work. I love making girls look their best and by doing so, I get to be around beautiful women all the time when I'm off shift. Why is this so strange?

0|0
22|4

Most Helpful Girl

• The truth, they never seem a guy like you before.

2|1
    0|0
    • lol is it a bad thing? I still work on my truck, trail ride my horses, shoot whiskey and chew red man. I just happen to enjoy making over beautiful women haha.

• Nah, be proud, it makes you so much dreamier. *_- Anyways, I guess if I could redo it again, I would a proud pioneer in a male dominate field. Wait, I can still do that. By the way, you will have people like and dislike you for whatever their insecurity issues (outloud). You will even have some people diss you, but the truth, they freaken envy you. Happens all the time.