Did this guy like me?

Last semester I had a crush on this guy, I kinda still do. I;ve caught him looking at me a few times and I would see him quite often, but when our eyes met I would get nervous and turn away or walk away..Now this semester he doesn't even look in my direction, so on Monday whe we were walking by each other I reached out and touched his arm.. I'm not sure if anything will happen. I do like him a lot.

@Jaybabe77 how do I let him know that I am interested? I'm not good at flirting or approaching guys.
I saw him and he looked at me and I walked over to him. Whenever I catch him looking at me he does this thing where he looks from side to side. like he wasn't looking, I said hi and smiled, and he said hello, I asked him his name, what he studies and what year he's in.. I was very nervous, I forgot to tell him my name. I think he's shy too. I touched his arm and we were very close and he didn't pull away or anything so I guess that's a good sign.. He looked at me while he spoke and he smiled.
Then I said last semester was weird, and he said I guess. It was a very awkward conversation, but he seems nice. I'm not sure if he's interested in me or not, he didn't really ask me anything. I'm not sure what to think really.. There were so many things I could have said, but I didn't.. At,least I made an effort, right?
So today was the first time I've seen him since we spoke and he walked by me like I didn't exists. I said hi , touched his arm, nothing. he just didn't acknowledge me. I was so happy to see him and then wth
I feel so sad, like I'm not sure what I happened.

Most Helpful Guy