Need help brainstorming for my salon

Im about to start my own business, I'm planning on opening a salon/makeup store. And since I'm a makeup artist I'm going to do bridal makeup and all that has to do with the makeup part. And I will hire hairstylists and a nail tech.

But I want more in the salon so my question is what services do you want a salon to have?

0|0
5|2

Most Helpful Girl

• I'd like it to be affordable, for one. I have really been wanting to get turquoise streaks in my hair, but it's way too expensive. If you have good quality as well as affordability, I think you'll do pretty well.

A few things I came up with are temporary treatments and a junior section. Meaning, have an option for temporary dyes and washable color streaks (especially if you can do these on dark hair; it's so hard to find, we dark-haired people would love you!) since a lot of people like these for a special effect and yet don't have the time or energy to do them at home. Also keep a junior section, where you have hypoallergenic, kid-appropriate makeup and nail treatments, and you can advertise that. It can be something like a "Mom and Me" promotion; the mothers can get their hair/nails done while their daughters can get sparkly clip-in extensions, mini-manicures, or whatever you decide your staff can handle. Be sure to hire someone good with kids if you do that. Also, make sure the kids' stuff is way cheaper than the adult versions.

Another good thing is holiday promotions. Around Halloween or any other holiday that encourages themed make-up or nails (Valentines, St. Patrick's Day, etc.), put up a chart of 6-12 different looks that are only on sale for the holidays. Google "fairy make up," "Valentine's nail designs," and similar things to see what you can do for a few days approaching each holiday.

0|0
    0|0