Girls, are a guy's looks/money important for you for friendship too?

Its a well known fact that girls are very picky, and will never accept a guy if he isn't really good looking, doesn't have deep pockets, or both, even if he has a thousand other positive things about him. So I just wanted to know, are these things important for girls even when considering a guy for just friendship, and not dating or relationship? I mean...if a guy who isn't that good looking or rich wants to be your friend, do you agree, or do you yell at him to get lost, just the way you do to average looking/not-so-rich guys who ask you out?

0|0
9|0

Most Helpful Girl

• No, looks/money are not important for friendship. I'm a student, most of the guys I know are so broke, they end up eating dinner at my table. Now if a guy is chronically unemployed and does nothing to change that, I want nothing to do with him. I hire people to work for me on a regular basis and its not uncommon for me to hire guy friends of mine. If you can't find work, hanging out with me isn't an option as my entire lifestyle is based around an industry where there is always tons of work available.

As for looks, that's not really a factor. As long as he's clean and cares about his appearance, why should I care? I care about the person underneath. And for the record, I'd date anyone of my guy friends. I surround myself with good people, looks and money be damned. Good looks doesn't mean the guy will come pull me out of the ditch at 2AM. And people with money, I usually don't get along with them. Money means little to me beyond having enough to pay the bills. Looks/money don't even mean much when I'm dating a guy. Employment and personal hygiene does.

0|0
    0|0