Soooo, are cargo shorts out of style now?

When I was in college (late 90s - late 2000s...no, I'm not a doctor, lol) cargo shorts were all the rage. If you weren't wearing cargo shorts, you were weird. The whole Abercrombie and Fitch look was in, which I still think is a great style, although the brand is kind of played out.

Then Superbad came out and Jonah Hill had the line about "no one's gotten a hand job in cargo shorts since 'Nam." All of a sudden, I feel like everyone started clowning them. Yet I still see them EVERYWHERE. they still sell them in stores, and I still see normal looking people wearing them. I was talking to a girl who was 21 last month, and she was like "UHH, you should ONLY be wearing cargo shorts." And she was a hot chick, so I take that opinion seriously, lol. But I still hear people joke about them.

So all you young'uns...are cargo shorts all good or not? Obviously they're more casual and you don't wear them to the club, but I just mean on the day-to-day.

0|0
7|5

Most Helpful Girl

• Well...that line from the movie is not true. I give my boyfriend hand jobs AND blow jobs in his cargo shorts. Lol

Anyway, I don't really care. I think the style looks fine.

1|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 6

• Right now, they're on trend again.. Especially for those into hip-hop/street style clothing but some people may still think it's ridiculous because they're not as adventurous in what they wear.

0|0
    0|0
    • I must've missed it when they went out, lol. Mid-2000s I wouldn't have been caught dead in anything else. Only my 60 year old boss made fun of them. I'm noticing that hip-hop style is picking up the discarded "suburban" styles lately. I live in the hood and all the black and Puerto Rican guys are wearing skinny jeans, Vans, and clothes from Hollister, walking around with skateboards. Must be the tradeoff for corny white kids from the 'burbs talking about "swag" 8 years too late, lol.