What is this guy's deal and how do I move on?

I just graduated college in my early 20s and I have NO experience in dating except some horrible first dates from pof where like 5 guys rejected me I think. I have never kissed a guy in my life.

I'm starting to think because I had a HUGE crush on this guy Joey in my college I'm some how stuck on him.

Me and Joey sort of met 2 years ago at orientation week we were both organizers and he was the president of the student council of our faculty Joey is a good looking, confident guy who appears to be a huge flirt and is also the most amazing guy I've seen at public speeches. I'm not saying he looks like Greek god or anything but he has objective good looks and just the way he talked/walked made me melt for him.

A few months before orientation that year we had a meeting and he was speaking and I got caught staring at him big time when he was at the front standing beside the girl that was doing the speaking. He then proceeded to smirk/stare me down for a good 5 min and in the row I was sitting their was no one behind me so I knew it was me.

Flash foward orientation he just told me to carry something this way we were all carrying boxes. And I ignored him he even held the door for me I didn't thank him. Then I felt bad I kept looking over at him maybe I should say something but the nerves got the best of me so I didn't. He noticed me stare again and smirked and followed me with his eyes across the lobby. I then had to hand him boxes to load onto the truck and he was smirking at me the whole time and I didn't even look at him.