Liquid vs. powder foundation (makeup)- how do they compare?

I have only ever used loose powder foundation (mostly bareMinerals). It was the first type of makeup I tried because it seemed easy to use and I just stuck with it. I've been using it for close to ten years now. However, lately I've been getting curious about liquid makeup. I have literally never used it, except concealer.

I have acne prone combination skin, so if I tried a liquid foundation, I would go for a balancing one- I've been looking at Origins "Stay Tuned" balancing face makeup. It seems like liquid foundation might provide better, longer lasting coverage than powder foundation. But it also seems like it would be harder to apply evenly and harder to match to my skin tone. Plus, I have heard that it is more likely to clog pores, which would be the last thing I need.

Have you tried both liquid and powder foundation? How do they compare? What would you recommend? What is your skin type and how has your skin reacted to each?

Thanks!

Updates:
I'm not UNhappy with my foundation, but it's definitely not perfect. I've never tried anything else, so it's hard to know. That's what I'm dealing with I guess, I just don't know how they compare or what's best for my personal skin. I'm sure even powder foundations will clog pores to a certain extent, too, is the other thing. And there are liquid foundations that are meant for acne prone skin and that claim not to clog pores.

0|0
5|0

Most Helpful Girl