Should I do this? Thongs?

So I'm new to the idea of thongs, and Valentine's day is coming around. I have been with my current boyfriend for eight months now, and this is gonna be my first Valentine's with him.

I want any opinions on this:

Are thongs comfortable? All I have worn is boy shorts, hipsters and string bikinis.

Should I get one before Valentine's day as a sort of surprise for my boyfriend? Or should I wait until his birthday (in May) or even longer than that?

Is it considered slutty or trashy to surprise your boyfriend with a revealing underwear like that? Should I even surprise him at all, or just wear them for myself and let him find out?

Is it hard to keep 'Whale tail" from happening? I don't want to wear these and get unwanted attention, they are just for myself and my boyfriend to know about.

I've always been curious to try a thong, as one of my friends loves them and says they are better than what I am used to wearing.

Any thoughts, please and thank you!

• Yes, go for it, I LOVE thongs!
    88% (7)86% (6)87% (13)Vote
  • No, you shouldn't get one...
    0% (0)0% (0)0% (0)Vote
  • I have another idea (comment please!)
    0% (0)0% (0)0% (0)Vote
  • Other (comment)
    12% (1)0% (0)7% (1)Vote
  • I don't care/ I'm a guy/ see results
    0% (0)14% (1)6% (1)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
I have now bought one thong and a few lacy underwear so now I have some sexy underwear. Surprisingly, I'm not as bothered by a thong as I thought I would be. I'll still have to get use to it though.

Most Helpful Girl

• I like thongs. Boyshorts are comfy. Thongs are good for tight dresses/jeans.

Is it considered slutty or trashy to surprise your boyfriend with a revealing underwear like that?

- No, it's not. That's absurd. It's your boyfriend, for crying out loud. You shouldn't have to for a special day.. It can be any day.

Should I even surprise him at all, or just wear them for myself and let him find out?