What's the most you ever spent on a handbag?

Sometimes I can feel quite guilty when I buy something "expensive" (mind you, I'm still a student working halftime so things are easily expensive for me). I'm looking for a new handbag lately and I was wondering how much you ladies spent on your most expensive handbag?

0|0
11|3

Most Helpful Guy

• 5 cents. It was for groceries.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 2

• I spent $300 on one for my wife.

Vintage 1960s handmade croc in very good condition. Sniped it with a second to go on an eBay action. It was a steal.

2|0
    0|0
  • 300 something. I was close to buying her a $2-3k one but we broke up :D

0|0
    0|0
    • give me :P

• Show All
    • For the record, my $20 bags aren't crummy... I've cycled the same purses in and out for years! Tbh, most cost under 20, actually.

• kheserthorpe knows what's up. Every guy should know the way to a girls heart is through a Hermes birkin - $18,000 for leather, $50,000 for alligator, they're a steal!

What Girls Said 11

• i spent? 20. dont see the hype on designer bags. can just get a knock off for 75% off. same same. i would assume at least
    bf spent on me? 100. such a waste on recycled bags. but i wuv my seatbelt bag.

3|0
    0|0
  • Like $50. I probably won't spend more than that. I would hate to let to of whatever little money I have just for a purse. But hey, if someone else wants to buy me a designer bag, go ahead!! :)

2|0
    0|0
  • Like $25-$30. I don't see the point in buying an expensive purse/handbag because it gets used so much and gets beat up. No offense against anyone who spends a lot on bags. It's just not my thing :)
    I wish I didn't even have to carry one, but I need a place for my wallet and other stuff lol. I prefer a cross body because then I don't have to worry about it slipping or whatever.

1|1
    0|0
    • I like your attitude better. She was pretty convinced the quality was worth it lol.