My boyfriend accuses me of being obsessed with being skinny but then says he wouldn't date me if I was heavier?

He brought it up when he suggested we go out for pizza list night and I didn't want to

He says I'm "obsessed" with being skinny as in that I can never not think about calories and ya it's true. I've never been one of those people that can eat whatever they want without getting fat. So counting calories (or at least being aware of them) has become second nature
Tbh I think a lot of girls are like that?

Also he was complaining that I'm a good cook hardly ever make "real food" but always diet versions. And ya in my house dishes like Mac n Cheese or cookies are always going to be the exception

So I asked if he would mind if I was 10 or 20 lbs heavier and well he wouldn't. So I don't know what to think? I feel like this whole conversation was all about him wanting me to be something else.
And you know, most guys like skinny, he for sure does and you can't have it both ways. You can't junk food all day and be super skinny

Most Helpful Girl

• I'm sort of similar. I don't count calories but I am very aware and deliberate of the food I put in my body. I do it both to be healthy and to be on the thinner side. As I've gotten older I've realized all the extra additives in food that we don't need or are very harmful. I'm more about eating fresher foods and whole grains. I am more concerned with taking care of my body and nourishing it. It just makes me feel better physically. On a shallower note, I feel better about myself when I'm on the skinner side. I don't want to be rail thin but I like to keep my waist around 26".